Transform your room by painting one piece of furniture.

Transform your room by painting one piece of furniture.

My parents gave me this old dresser from grandparents house.  I wish I had a before picture but really I hated it so much I never took one! It’s a great piece of furniture because its narrow and doesn’t take up too much space.  I also picked a color almost a year ago that I may be able to use in a future kids room.  Now that we know we are having a baby BOY I think this piece of furniture will go very well in our new nursery!

Supplies:

-Knobs, I love ceramic knobs

-Paint

-Screwdriver

-Sander & sandpaper

-If you have a dad or family member to help it makes the process go by much faster!

Tutorial:

-Take old knobs off dresser

-Sand off all the wood lacquer/finish off the dresser

-Paint dresser

It’s that simple friends but it does take a lot longer than one of my smaller projects. Hope this will motivate you to repaint one of your pieces making a big statement in your room!

Leave a Reply

